Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

THREE TIMES THE FUN AND MYSTERY... Elvis has left the building, but he's forever memorialized at the Heartache Motel. Filled with drag queens, Rock-a-Hula cocktails, and a vibrating velveteen bed, these three novellas tell the tales of three amateur sleuths who spend their holidays at the King's beloved home. DINERS KEEPERS, LOSERS WEEPERS by Terri L. Austin. A Rose Strickland Mystery Novella (follows DINER IMPOSSIBLE) When Rose and the gang head to Graceland right before Christmas, they get all shook up: the motel is a seedy dump and an Elvis impersonator turns up dead. Rose discovers missing jewels tie into the death and her suspicious mind flips into overdrive, questioning her fellow guests, the staff, and even a cute impersonator who keeps popping up. Will Rose be able to find the murderer and get home by Christmas day? It's now or never. QUICK SKETCH by Larissa Reinhart. A Cherry Tucker Mystery Novella (prequel to PORTRAIT OF A DEAD GUY). Sassy Southern artist Cherry Tucker and her poker-loving boyfriend, Todd, pop into Memphis to help Todd's cousin who's been hustled out of his savings, right before Christmas. Staying at the shady Heartache Motel, Cherry can't tell a shill from a mark and fears everyone is playing them for chumps. Cherry and Todd quickly find themselves in a dangerous sting that could send them to the slammer or mark them as pigeons from cons looking for an even bigger score. DATELINE MEMPHIS by LynDee Walker. A Nichelle Clarke Headline in Heels Mystery Novella (follows BURIED LEADS). Crime reporter Nichelle Clarke thinks she's going home for Christmas. But a quick stop at Graceland proves news breaks in the strangest places. When the King's home gets locked down with Nichelle inside, she chases this headline into the national spotlight—and the thief's crosshairs. Christmas dreams of blue suede Manolos fade, and all Nichelle wants from Santa is to land the story before the thief cuts off her news feed for good. Praise for HEARTACHE MOTEL:"I was laughing out loud and couldn't stop turning the pages as I read the adventures of amateur sleuths Rose Strickland, Cherry Tucker, and Nichelle Clarke, who find themselves at the Heartache Motel in Memphis, just in time for Christmas." – Gigi Pandian, Author of the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery Series"Heartache Motel, written by three talented storytellers, is three times the fun and mystery...It is the perfect rainy day, sunny day, I don't feel like getting out of bed book. Have your Happy Holidays with a 5-star humorous set-of-three mysteries!" – Heather Haven, Author of the Humorous Alvarez Family and Persephone Cole Vintage Mysteries"For a fun, Elvis-loving mystery treat, no place is better than the Heartache Motel. Sit back and let Man-Margret check you in to follow the clues to Christmas filled with cozy mystery at its best." — Nancy J Parra, Author of the Baker's Treat Mysteries and the Perfect Proposal Mysteries"I loved all three stories. They are fast paced, great reads and I predict will inspire you to read more of these author's books. Five stars!" – Lynn Farris, Mystery Books Examiner for Examiner.com"Easy to read and quite enjoyable...If you're a fan of cozy mysteries, you'll want to read Heartache Motel. Fans of Austin, Reinhart, and Walker won't be disappointed and this is a great way to dip your toes if you're interested in reading a new author or genre." – Literary, etc.Books in the Henery Press Mystery Novella Series:OTHER PEOPLE'S BAGGAGE HEARTACHE MOTELPart of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all...


Expand title description text
Publisher: Henery Press

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781938383922
  • Release date: July 9, 2014

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781938383922
  • File size: 778 KB
  • Release date: July 9, 2014

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

THREE TIMES THE FUN AND MYSTERY... Elvis has left the building, but he's forever memorialized at the Heartache Motel. Filled with drag queens, Rock-a-Hula cocktails, and a vibrating velveteen bed, these three novellas tell the tales of three amateur sleuths who spend their holidays at the King's beloved home. DINERS KEEPERS, LOSERS WEEPERS by Terri L. Austin. A Rose Strickland Mystery Novella (follows DINER IMPOSSIBLE) When Rose and the gang head to Graceland right before Christmas, they get all shook up: the motel is a seedy dump and an Elvis impersonator turns up dead. Rose discovers missing jewels tie into the death and her suspicious mind flips into overdrive, questioning her fellow guests, the staff, and even a cute impersonator who keeps popping up. Will Rose be able to find the murderer and get home by Christmas day? It's now or never. QUICK SKETCH by Larissa Reinhart. A Cherry Tucker Mystery Novella (prequel to PORTRAIT OF A DEAD GUY). Sassy Southern artist Cherry Tucker and her poker-loving boyfriend, Todd, pop into Memphis to help Todd's cousin who's been hustled out of his savings, right before Christmas. Staying at the shady Heartache Motel, Cherry can't tell a shill from a mark and fears everyone is playing them for chumps. Cherry and Todd quickly find themselves in a dangerous sting that could send them to the slammer or mark them as pigeons from cons looking for an even bigger score. DATELINE MEMPHIS by LynDee Walker. A Nichelle Clarke Headline in Heels Mystery Novella (follows BURIED LEADS). Crime reporter Nichelle Clarke thinks she's going home for Christmas. But a quick stop at Graceland proves news breaks in the strangest places. When the King's home gets locked down with Nichelle inside, she chases this headline into the national spotlight—and the thief's crosshairs. Christmas dreams of blue suede Manolos fade, and all Nichelle wants from Santa is to land the story before the thief cuts off her news feed for good. Praise for HEARTACHE MOTEL:"I was laughing out loud and couldn't stop turning the pages as I read the adventures of amateur sleuths Rose Strickland, Cherry Tucker, and Nichelle Clarke, who find themselves at the Heartache Motel in Memphis, just in time for Christmas." – Gigi Pandian, Author of the Jaya Jones Treasure Hunt Mystery Series"Heartache Motel, written by three talented storytellers, is three times the fun and mystery...It is the perfect rainy day, sunny day, I don't feel like getting out of bed book. Have your Happy Holidays with a 5-star humorous set-of-three mysteries!" – Heather Haven, Author of the Humorous Alvarez Family and Persephone Cole Vintage Mysteries"For a fun, Elvis-loving mystery treat, no place is better than the Heartache Motel. Sit back and let Man-Margret check you in to follow the clues to Christmas filled with cozy mystery at its best." — Nancy J Parra, Author of the Baker's Treat Mysteries and the Perfect Proposal Mysteries"I loved all three stories. They are fast paced, great reads and I predict will inspire you to read more of these author's books. Five stars!" – Lynn Farris, Mystery Books Examiner for Examiner.com"Easy to read and quite enjoyable...If you're a fan of cozy mysteries, you'll want to read Heartache Motel. Fans of Austin, Reinhart, and Walker won't be disappointed and this is a great way to dip your toes if you're interested in reading a new author or genre." – Literary, etc.Books in the Henery Press Mystery Novella Series:OTHER PEOPLE'S BAGGAGE HEARTACHE MOTELPart of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all...


Expand title description text